

Bulletin

New Zealand Fiji Tonga and Samoa Territory

Office of the Chief Secretary

Subject: ANNUAL GENERAL CHANGE 2019

Date: 13 September 2018

PRIVATE & CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL 10 AM (NZ TIME) THURSDAY 13 SEPTEMBER 2018

I am pleased to announce that the Territorial Commander has approved the following appointments which will take effect on Thursday 10 January 2019.

TERRITORIAL EXCHANGE APPOINTMENTS

AUSTRALIA TERRITORY

SOUTH AUSTRALIA/NORTHERN TERRITORY DIVISION

Captain Sarah Healey Captain Shane Healey Corps Officers, Adelaide Congress Hall

TERRITORIAL HEADQUARTERS

THQ – PERSONNEL SECTION

Major Glenys Fairhurst Secretary for Officer Resources

Major Glenys Fairhurst Territorial Silver Star Secretary

THQ – PROGRAMME SECTION

Captain Gerald Walker Assistant Territorial Secretary for Programme

Lieutenant Janet Green Territorial Planned Giving Secretary

Captain Mathew Badger Director, Blue Mountain Adventure Centre

(Continuing appointment as Territorial Youth Secretary)

Captain Shaun Baker Chaplain, Blue Mountain Adventure Centre

(Continuing appointment as Corps Officer, Cambridge Corps)

Captain Julie Badger Assistant Writer, Communications

NORTHERN DIVISION

Lieutenant Naomi Holt Divisional Youth Secretary

Lieutenant Nathan Holt Divisional Youth Secretary

Lieutenant Naomi Holt Divisional Spiritual Life and Prayer Ministries Officer

Lieutenant Nathan Holt **Divisional Coordinator for Emergency Services**

Captain Karl Saunders Corps Officer, New Lynn Corps

Corps Officers, Otahuhu Corps (Appointment in Retirement) Major Heather Kopu

Major Thomas Kopu

MIDLAND DIVISION

Captain Missy Ditchburn Divisional Children's Secretary

Captain Missy Ditchburn **Assistant Divisional Candidates Secretary**

Lieutenant Jordan Westrupp **Divisional Youth Secretary**

Major Janette Waugh Corps Officers, Gisborne Corps

Captain Kevin Waugh

Captain Kevin Waugh

Community Ministries Officers, Gisborne Community Ministries Major Janette Waugh

Captain Kevin Waugh Chaplain, Gisborne Centre, Education and Employment

Captain Elizabeth Campkin Corps Officers, Hastings Corps

Captain Stephen Campkin

Captain Elizabeth Campkin **Directors, Hastings Community Ministries** Captain Stephen Campkin

Captain Corryn Vemoa Corps Officers, Tauranga Corps

Captain Corryn Vemoa Directors, Tauranga Community Ministries

Lieutenant Francis Vemoa

Lieutenant Francis Vemoa

CENTRAL DIVISION

Major Pamela Waugh **Divisional Secretary for Community Ministries**

Major Afolau Toluono Corps Officer, Dannevirke Corps

Major Glenda Bezzant Corps Officers, Kapiti Corps and Coast Development

Major Ivan Bezzant

Major Ivan Bezzant

Major Robert Cope

Major Glenda Bezzant Directors, Kapiti Coast Community Ministries

Captain Debbie Wilson Corps Officer, Kilbirnie Corps

Major Julie Cope Corps Officers, Upper Hutt Corps

Major Robert Cope

Major Julie Cope **Directors, Upper Hutt Community Ministries**

- Page 2 -

Envoy Marilyn McRae Envoy Peter McRae Team Leaders, Wairarapa Region

Envoy Peter McRae

Chaplain, Carterton Centre, Education and Employment

Major Paul Jarvis Major Susan Jarvis Corps Officers, Whanganui City Corps

Captain Annette Bray Captain Perry Bray Corps Officers, Wellington City Corps

SOUTHERN DIVISION

Major Christine Ivers Divisional Secretary for Personnel

(Continuing appointment as Divisional Director of Women's Ministries)

Major Beverley Baxter Divisional Assistant with Responsibility for Personnel Administration,

Silver Star and Missionary Fellowship

(Continuing appointment as Divisional Secretary for Retired Officers)

Major Wendy Andrews Divisional Secretary for Community Ministries

Captain Lindsay Andrews Court Officer - Christchurch

(Continuing appointment as Divisional Emergency Services Coordinator)

Captain Logan Bathurst
Captain Suzanne Bathurst

Corps Officers, Alexandra Corps

Captain Christina McEwen
Captain David McEwen

Corps Officers, Dunedin City Corps

Captain Christina McEwen
Captain David McEwen

Directors, Dunedin City Community Ministries

Captain Christina McEwen Chaplain, Dunedin Centre, Education and Employment

Captain Murray McIntosh Captain Suman McIntosh Corps Officers, Gore Corps

Major Gill Waugh Director, Hornby Community Ministries

Lieutenant Gavin Rivett
Lieutenant Veronica Rivett

Corps Officers, Invercargill Corps

Lieutenant Gavin Rivett Lieutenant Veronica Rivett Directors, Invercargill Community Ministries

Captain Phillipa van Abs Captain Robert van Abs Corps Officers, Mosgiel Corps

Lieutenant Andrew Green Lieutenant Sarah Green Corps Officers, Oamaru Corps

Lieutenant Grant Pitcher Lieutenant Lynda Pitcher Corps Officers, Westport Corps

FIJI DIVISION

Lieutenant Ruci Napolioni Divisional Children's Secretary

(Continuing appointment as Court and Corrections Officer /

Chaplain (Women), Suva)

Major Louisa Ranamalo Raico Assistant Officer, Divisional Headquarters

Major Louisa Ranamalo Raico Divisional Secretary for Women's Ministries

Lieutenant Visa Kaurasi Corps Officer, Ba Corps

Captain Shiv Ram Corps Officers, Lomaivuna Corps

Captain Taburerei Ram

Major Iliesa Cola Corps Planting Officers, Nausori Corps Plant

Major Litiana Cola

Tavua Corps to be advised

TONGA

Lieutenant Selalina Prescott Regional Candidates Secretary

(Continuing appointment as Corps Officer, Nuku'alofa Corps)

ADDICTIONS, SUPPORTIVE ACCOMMODATION AND REINTEGRATION SERVICES

Major Bronwyn Aldersley National Mission Coordinator, National Office Auckland

Major Bruce Aldersley Assistant, Supportive Accommodation - Epsom Lodge Auckland

Captain Nicola Hargest Assistant to the Director, Bridge Christchurch

Captain Ralph Hargest Mission Director, Bridge Christchurch

Major Nicola Rogers Assistant Officer, Supportive Accommodation - Addington Christchurch

BOOTH COLLEGE OF MISSION

SCHOOL FOR OFFICER TRAINING - UPPER HUTT

Captain Kylie Tong Senior Training Officer

*Captain Kathie Crombie Senior Tutor

Captain Janet Newman Mission Training Officer

CENTRE FOR LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT - UPPER HUTT

*Captain Kathie Crombie Project Manager Workforce Development

^{*}Captain Kathie Crombie, an officer of Australia Territory, is on exchange to New Zealand, Fiji, Tonga and Samoa Territory, effective at General Change on 10 January 2019.

OFFICERS CONCLUDING APPOINTMENTS IN RETIREMENT AT GENERAL CHANGE

Major Edwina Herring Major Darrell LePine Major Campbell Roberts (OF)

OFFICERS RETIRING

Major Maika Ranamalo Raico28 December 2018Major Russell Sawyer12 January 2019Major Geraldine Johnson17 January 2019Major Lorraine LePine18 January 2019Major Kathleen Garbett31 January 2019Major Russell Garbett31 January 2019

We pray that God will bless and prepare these officers in the days ahead.

Suzanne Fincham

Colonel

CHIEF SECRETARY