



Office of the Chief Secretary

Subject:	ANNUAL GENERAL CHANGE 201
_	

Date: 15 September 2016

PRIVATE & CONFIDENTIAL UNTIL 10 AM (NZ TIME) THURSDAY 15 SEPTEMBER 2016

I am pleased to announce that the Territorial Commander has approved the following appointments which will take effect on Thursday 12 January 2017.

TERRITORIAL HEADQUARTERS

THQ – OFFICE OF THE TERRITORIAL PRESIDENT OF WOMEN'S MINISTRIES					
Major June Allwright	Assistant Territorial Women's Ministries Secretary				
THQ - PERSONNEL SECTION					
Captain Kylie Tong	Territorial Candidates Secretary				
THQ – PROGRAMME SECTION					
TERRITORIAL OVERSEAS DEVELOPMENT					
Major Deborah Clark	Territorial Overseas Development Officer (Continuing appointment as Territorial Silver Star Secretary)				
NATIONAL YOUTH BAND					
Captain Juanita Buckingham Lieutenant Daniel Buckingham	Executive Officers, National Youth Band (Additional appointments)				
FAMILY TRACING SERVICE					
Major Brenda Ennever	Family Tracing Officer				
NORTHERN DIVISION					
Major Allan Bateman	Divisional Secretary for Programme				
Major Linda Bateman	Assistant Divisional Secretary for Programme / Project Officer				
Major Michelle Collins	Divisional Candidates Secretary				
Captain Sarah Healey Captain Shane Healey	Divisional Youth Coordinators (Additional Appointments)				
Commissioner Astrid Herring	Divisional Secretary for Retired Officers (Appointment in Retirement)				
Major Michelle Collins Major Milton Collins	Corps Officers, Auckland City Corps				
Major Michelle Collins	Director, Auckland City Early Childhood Education Centre				

Captain Bryant Richards Captain Pauleen Richards	Corps Officers, Waitakere Central Corps
Captain Bryant Richards	Director, Waitakere Central Community Ministries – West Auckland Service Hub
Captain Pauleen Richards	Director, Waitakere Early Childhood Education Centre
MIDLAND DIVISION	
Captain Lyn Beets	Divisional Assistant Divisional Silver Star Secretary Divisional Missionary Fellowship Secretary
Lieutenant Daryn Bishop Lieutenant Jessica Bishop	Corps Officers, New Plymouth Corps
Lieutenant Daryn Bishop	Director, New Plymouth Community Ministries ILU Referral Officer, Bell Block/New Plymouth
Major Heather Kopu Major Thomas Kopu	Corps Officers, Tauranga Corps (Appointments in Retirement)
Major Heather Kopu	Director, Tauranga Community Ministries (Appointment in Retirement)
Major Murray Sanson Major Wendy Sanson	Corps Officers, Waihi Corps
CENTRAL DIVISION	
Major Clive Nicolson	Divisional Secretary for Programme (Appointment in Retirement)
Major Lesley Nicolson	Assistant Divisional Secretary for Personnel (Continuing appointment as Divisional Candidates Secretary)
Captain Katherine Sonntag	Divisional Children's Secretary
Captain Kristine Walker	Divisional Secretary for Retired Officers
Lieutenant Janet Green	Corps Officer, Foxton Corps
Lieutenant Robert Adams Lieutenant Susan Adams	Corps Officers, Johnsonville Corps
*Envoy Marilyn McRae *Envoy Peter McRae	In Charge, Masterton Corps
*Envoy Marilyn McRae	Director, Cecilia Whatman Oscar Programme
Captain Julie Marshall Captain Lachlan Marshall	Corps Officers, Wellington South Corps
SOUTHERN DIVISION	

FIJI DIVISION

Captain Phillippa Serevi	Divisional Secretary for Programme	
Captain Adrian Marika Serevi	Divisional Candidates Secretary	
Major Arone Cheer Captain Tauantabo Cheer	Corps Officers, Nasinu Corps	

ADDICTIONS, SUPPORTIVE ACCOMMODATION AND REINTEGRATION SERVICES

*Captain Debbie Wilson	National Mission Coordinator, National Office Auckland
BOOTH COLLEGE OF MISSION	
Major Elisabeth Gainsford	Assistant Principal (Continue appointments as Project Manager Officer Development, CLD and Director, William Booth Educare)

SCHOOL FOR OFFICER TRAINING - NEW ZEALAND

Captain Stuart Tong	Senior Training Officer Discipleship Formation Officer
Major Darrell LePine	Senior Training Officer (Appointment in Retirement)
Captain Kylie Tong	Mission Training Officer

CENTRE FOR LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Major Elisabeth Gainsford	Director
---------------------------	----------

SCHOOL FOR OFFICER TRAINING – FIJI

Captain Racheal-Lee Kendrick Assistant Training Principal

Captain Adrian Marika Serevi Mission Training Officer

OFFICERS CONCLUDING APPOINTMENTS IN RETIREMENT AT GENERAL CHANGE

Major Christine Rattray. Major Graham Rattray.

OFFICERS RETIRING AT THE END OF 2016

Major Hylton Froggatt Major Darrell LePine Major John Fitness Major Karen Fitness Captain Sharryn McAuliffe

*Marilyn and Peter McRae are accepted as Envoys into New Zealand, Fiji and Tonga Territory, effective at General Change on 12 January 2017. The McRaes are New Zealanders currently serving as Envoys in Australia Southern Territory.

*Captain Debbie Wilson, an officer of Australia Southern Territory, is transferring to New Zealand, Fiji and Tonga Territory, effective at General Change on 12 January 2017.

We pray that God will bless and prepare these comrades for their new avenues of service.

ungtone

Willis Howell Colonel CHIEF SECRETARY